Faculty

 

Executive Committee

  • CHAIR Dr. David Foster (dafoster@ufl.edu)
  • ASSOCIATE CHAIR Dr. Jonathan Martin (jbmartin@ufl.edu)
  • GRADUATE COORDINATOR Dr. Raymond Russo (rrusso@ufl.edu)
  • UNDERGRADUATE COORDINATOR Dr. Joseph Meert (jmeert@ufl.edu)

Geology Faculty

UF Geology Faculty Group Photo

Emeritus Faculty

Affiliate Faculty

Florida Museum of Natural History

Jonathan Bloch, Curator/Professor, (jbloch@flmnh.ufl.edu, website)
Douglas S. Jones, FlMNH Director/Curator/Professor, (dsjones@flmnh.ufl.edu, website)
Michal Kowalewski, Professor/Curator/Jon L. and Beverly A. Thompson Chair of Invertebrate Paleontology, (kowalewski@ufl.edu)
Bruce J. MacFadden, Curator/Professor, (bmacfadd@flmnh.ufl.edu, website)
Steven R. Manchester, Curator/Adjunct Professor, (steven@flmnh.ufl.edu, website)

Department of Geography

Joann Mossa, Associate Professor of Geography (mossa@geog.ufl.edu, website)

Courtesy Faculty

 

Amy Brown
Antonios Marsellos
Philip Neuhoff
Amanda Waite
Thomas Witmore
Jaime Escobar
Benjamin Goscombe
David Hastings
Mark Panning Seismology, tomography, mantle dynamics, planetary geophysics. email: mpanning@ufl.edu
Curtis Pollman
Millicent Schmidt
Sergio Andres Restrepo