Postdoctoral Research Associates & Fellows

Dr. Paul M. Bremner

Postdoctoral Research Associate

email: pbremner@ufl.edu

Supervisor: Dr. Alessandro M. Forte

Matthieu Le Meur

Dr. Mathieu Le Meur

Postdoctoral Research Associate

email: mlemeur@ufl.edu / (research group website)

Supervisor: Dr. Thomas Bianchi

Research Interests: Organic and mineral chemistry in fresh water environments using different techniques, trace metal cycling in surface ecosystems.

Dr. Elise S. Morrison

Postdoctoral Research Associate

email: emorrison@ufl.edu / (research group website)

Supervisor: Dr. Thomas Bianchi

Research Interests: Measurement of organic P and its associated microbial cycling in south Florida wetlands..

rahman

Dr. Shaily Rahman

Postdoctoral Research Associate

email: s.rahman@ufl.edu

Supervisor: Dr. Jonathan Martin

Research Interests: Biogeochemical cycling of silica and authigenic clay formation; early diagenesis of tropical deltaic sediments; isotope geochemistry and development of new proxies to study weathering and reverse weathering processes; trace metal geochemistry.

Michael Shields

Dr. Michael R. Shields

Postdoctoral Research Associate

email: shields892@ufl.edu

Supervisor: Dr. Thomas Bianchi

Affiliated Postdoctoral Research Associates

 Photo of Amanda Waite

Dr. Amanda Waite

NSF-OCE Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Panama Canal Project – Partnership for International Research and Education (PCP-PIRE) Affiliate.

email: awaite@ufl.edu / (website)

Supervisor: Dr. Ellen Martin

Research Interests: Application of geochemical proxy techniques to biominerals for the study of climatic and oceanographic variability through time.

 Photo of Caitlin Young

Dr. Caitlin Young

Affiliated Postdoctoral Research Associate

email: caitlin.young@ufl.edu

Supervisor: Dr. Jonathan Martin

Research Interests: Coastal processes, stable isotope geochemistry, anthropogenic nutrient delivery to groundwater, and impact of sea level change on coastal solute flux.