Advisory Board

The Department of Geological Sciences Advisory Board is a group of Earth science professionals from a variety of industry and academic employers. The group work together to advise and assist the Department in developing curricula to prepare students for work in their future careers. In addition, the Advisory Board acts as an ambassador for the Department to increase the awareness of the Department’s needs, successes and long-term goals, and move the Department toward a secure future. 

Advisory Board Members 

Jim Anderson , ExxonMobil-Retired, Debraanderson@sdcgolbal.net

Teresa Fisher (Chair) ,  Geosyntec Consultants Inc., tfischer@geosyntec.com

George Foster, Creative Environmentalgfoster@creativeenvironmental.com

Kendall Fountain, Weyerhaeuser Companykendall.fountain@weyerhaeueser.com

Mike Graves , A C T E&I, Inc., mgraves@a-c-t.com

Kevin Hoyle, A C T E&I, Inc. – Retiredkphoyle@alumni.ufl.edu

Steve Krupa, SFWMDskrupa@sfwmd.gov 

Carolyn Luysterbur, Shell E&P Companycarolyn.luysterburg@shell.com

Elliott Mallard (Vice Chair), emallard@kleinfelder.com

Niel Johnson, Stantec, neil.johnson@stantec.com

Andrew Romeo, Chemoursandrew.romeo@chemours.com

George Schlutermann, SWFWMDGeorge.Schlutermann@swfwmd.state.fl.us

Douglas Valleau, Strategia Innovation and Technology Advisors,Llc, Dnvalleau@charter.net

Cornelis Winker, E.R. Jahna Industries, Inc.wwinkler51@gmail.com

Ryan Wilhelmi, Graduate Student Representative, rwihelmi@ufl.edu

Claudia Banks, Undergraduate Student Representative, cbanks3@ufl.edu

Upcoming Meeting: 

October 2019

Past Meeting Minutes: 

October 19, 2018

April 12th, 2019

Advisory Board Charter (PDF)

AdvisoryBoard_Outcrop
Advisory Board Members – Spring 2015. Front row (left to right): David Foster, Neil Opdyke, Teresa Fischer, Michael Perfit, Neil Johnson. Back row (left to right): Jim Anderson, Steve Krupa, Kendall Fountain, Elliott Mallard, George Foster, Kevin Hoyle.
Exxon Mobil Short Course Participants Feb 2014
Participants in the Exxon Mobil Short Course February 2014 with instructors: Jim Anderson, Advisory Board Member, and Richard McKenzie, Alumnus.
Board Members and Alumni advising at Careers Day 2014 Resume Workshop
Advisory Board Member Teresa Fischer advising a group at Careers Day 2014 Resume Workshop.